Built at Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, by W. King & Sons in 1935, she belonged to Edmund Dreyfus, a member of the Royal Burnham Yacht Club. She was requisitioned and went to Dunkirk. No details of her achievements are recorded. After the war she was sold into private ownership and spent some time in Yorkshire. Several owners later she found her way to the Thames at Weybridge where she has laid idle for several decades slowly deteriorating.
Despite her poor condition her hull is in superb condition and is one of the best examples of a well built traditional boat we have ever seen
Follow he progress here and on our social media pages
Built in 1953 as 'The Royal Yacht Britannia's' Jolly Boat, one of a pair of 26 seat passenger boats made for one of the most famous yachts of all time.
Her Majesty The Queen, Britannia provided the perfect Royal residence and was a majestic symbol of the commonwealth. Her Jolly Boats used to ferry dignitaries and the Royal's themselves to and from shore when needed.
The Jolly Boat found recently rottening away at the back of a boatyard has been brought to us for a complete restoration. Her double diagonal mahogany on oak and elm ribs are currently being replaced.
Follow her progress here or on our
Social media pages
Built in 1912 for the Admiralty, after WWI she lay deteriorating until in 1929 discovered and purchased by a Mr Charles Lightoller for £40. Mr Lightoller famous for being the highest ranking officer to survive the Titanic and the one who put in place the order to save women and children first.
Launched in 1930, Lightoller spent subsequent years using Sundowner untilI 1939, with the threat of war looming, Lightoller was tasked to secretly survey the European coast for the Admiralty. In May 1940, Lightoller personally skippered Sundowner to the aid of the trapped BEF in Dunkirk and rescued 130 men from their doomed fate.
We are very excited to start work on this iconic , even legendary Dunkirk Little Ship later in 2021
This 77ft motor yacht, built by Camper & Nicholson in 1934, has a fascinating history both before and after her dramatic rescue of 280 troops from the beaches at Dunkirk .
Built for the famous Lord Astor of Hever Castle cousin of Jacob Astor who perished on the Titanic in 1912. Llanthony exudes old world charm of a gentleman’s motor yacht, clearly identifiable as a Camber and Nicholson design with her iconic lines.
Working in collaboration with Gillingham Marina where Llanthony has spent the first 18months restoring her steel, once her shell has expertly been strengthened she will come to our yard in summer 2021 for a complete interior refit and to have all her wooden superstructure replaced.
Llanthony is true style icon and we are thrilled to be apart of this superb project to return this special yacht back to her former glory.
This 1950's Hobbs of Henley Slipper launch, once was a winner at the Henley Traditional Thames boat Rally.
Omrah is a super chic slipper stern launch, the attention to detail carries through to every aspect of this exception vessel with solid Mahogany deck, original dashboard and lining, two Lloyd loom chairs and a beautiful colour scheme.
Recently under new ownership , she is in for some much needed restoration to her hull and an all over decorate.
Works are being cried out ready for an Easter launch date.
Built in 1903 by Andrews and Sons, Woodland Lily was discovered a wreck in 1965 and restored by Michael.
Woodland Lily is one of our longest maintained vessels, below are the original restoration pictures back in 1965
Built by the Thornycroft at Port Hampton in 1935 Aberdonia has a rich history, between 1940 and 1946 she was requisitioned by the Navy and renamed NAVIGATOR. She took part in the Dunkirk evacuation and is thought to have made four trips to the Dunkirk beaches. She continued her war work as a patrol boat, working with minesweepers and taking sealed orders to waiting convoys
Aberdonia came under new ownership in 2020 came to us for some essential hull planking and an exterior decorate.
Built in 1939 by J. Harvey and Sons of Poole in Dorset,
Her war record is well documented and we know that she was requisitioned by the Admiralty in May 1940. She completed two trips from Dunkirk to Ramsgate carrying 72 troops on her first trip and 90 on the second
Ferry Nymph is due out on our slipway in the coming weeks and you can follow her progress here or on social media.
ANNANETTA was built in 1939 for a pilot, but she was seconded almost immediately to the Ministry of Transport. It is thought that she had guns mounted fore and aft, and there is some evidence for this on her deck.
Now moored on the Kingston reach of the Thames Annanetta has been a static residential boat for some years, however we are delighted that she is currently on our slip way having new engines installed and of course a gleaming new exterior decorate.
At 56ft long and 14ft wide she is a large lady built Graham Bunn’s yard in Wroxham, Norfolk. Graham Bunn had a long association with making beautiful wooden boats and Annanetta is definitely one of the those with beautiful lines and proportions.
To find out more about Annanetta;
Erme is a fast patrol speed launch build in 1945 by the British Power Boat Company for use in the second world war. 44ft x 12ft.
Works started on wonderful Erme (Ermex) in September 2020 , in for restoration and conversion to Electric engine. Whilst we have experienced over the last few years a growing trend in electric motors in smaller day launches, this our first conversion of a substantial sized vessel and one which is to reach considerable speed too.
She was launched in December 2020, works continue to complete her interior and we are looking forward to completing the project this year